Rugby is one of the most popular sports in South Africa. The national team, the Springboks, have achieved great success, including winning the Rugby World Cup three times. The Springboks are known for their physical and aggressive style of play, and they have a passionate fan base all over the world.

Rugby is played by people of all ages and abilities in South Africa. There are many different levels of competition, from schoolboy rugby to professional rugby. The Currie Cup is the premier domestic rugby competition in South Africa, and the Super Rugby competition is a regional competition that features teams from South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and Japan.

Rugby is more than just a sport in South Africa. It is a part of the culture and the national identity. The Springboks are a symbol of national pride, and their victories on the field are celebrated by the entire country.

Provincial Rugby Teams

  1. Blue Bulls
  2. Eastern Province
  3. Free State Cheetahs
  4. Golden Lions
  5. Griquas
  6. Leopards
  7. Sharks
  8. Stormers Western Province


For more information visit the Provincial Rugby Teams page HERE.

School Rugby

  1. Paarl Boys’ High School
  2. Grey College
  3. Jeppe High School
  4. Hilton College
  5. St Stithians College
  6. Waterkloof High School
  7. Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool
  8. Pretoria Boys High School
  9. Nelspruit Hoërskool
  10. Durban High School


For more information visit the School Rugby Teams page HERE.

Rugby Clubs

  1. Hamiltons RFC (Western Province)
  2. Maties Rugby Club (Western Province)
  3. False Bay RFC (Western Province)
  4. Durban Collegians Rugby Club (KwaZulu-Natal)
  5. Crusaders Rugby Club (KwaZulu-Natal)
  6. Jonsson College Rovers (KwaZulu-Natal)
  7. Pirates Rugby Club (Golden Lions)
  8. Wits Rugby Club (Golden Lions)
  9. College Rovers RFC (KwaZulu-Natal)
  10. Brackenfell Rugby Club (Western Province)


For more information visit the Rugby Clubs page HERE.